top of page
  • Writer's pictureHania Mariën

Welcome!

Updated: May 2, 2020

Welcome, welkom, bienvenidos, ようこそ, haʔɬ adsɬčil!


With more folks I know starting to head to grad school, and as I am nearing the end of my second year my PhD program, I decided to begin to compile some of the resources (and lessons) that have been helpful for me in the past few years. There are a growing number of blogs by doctoral students documenting their academic journeys, so I would encourage you to google around to see what's out there (at times I will include links to some of them in my posts when I think they are helpful). I'm not planning to post particularly often, only about things that I have kept around for myself to look back at, and that I think might be helpful for others as well. Some of my posts will be related to navigating grad school, others related to children's books, and others to immigrant and refugee education. Pick and choose what you want, and of course feel free to email with questions (hmarien@g.harvard.edu).


With love,

Hania


33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Tracking Research Questions/Interests

One of the best recommendations when I started the program was to track potential research questions that arose for me over time. In part this happens through concept mapping for me, but I have also f

bottom of page